Main CAS page

Organizing Sponsors

The University of California
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
California State University, Fresno

With major support and assistance from the
California Department of Food and Agriculture’s Buy California and Specialty Crop programs

Collaborating Organizations
California Association of Family Farmers
California Department of Food and Agriculture
California League of Food Processors
California Strawberry Commission
California Tomato Growers Association
California Tree Fruit Agreement
Citrus Research Advisory Board
College of Agriculture, California State University, Chico
Dean's Office, College of Ag. and Environmental Science, UCD
Fruit and Nut Research Information Center, UC Davis
Office of the Vice President, UC ANR
Seed Biotechnology Center, UC Davis
UC ANR, Farm and Financial Management Workgroup
UC Cooperative Extension, South Coast Research Ctr.
UC Integrated Pest Management Program
UC Small Farm Center
UC Sustainable Ag. Research and Education Program
Vegetable Research and Information Center, UC Davis
Western Growers Association

We wish to express our sincere appreciation to the following individuals who took time to share their thoughts, energy and assistance to make this symposium a success:
Ted Batkin, Citrus Research Advisory Board
Janet Broom, UC Sustainable Ag. Research & Ed.Program
Ed Camp, Western Growers Association
Charles Crabb, California State University, Chico
Louise Ferguson, Fruit and Nut Research Information Center
Marcia Gibbs, California Association of Family Farmers
John Kabashima, UCCE South Coast Research Center
Dan Legard, California Strawberry Commission
Bill Lyons, California Department of Food and Agriculture
Rhoda McKnight, UC Davis A.&E.S. Dean’s Office

Millie Meders, Farmer, A.I.C. Advisory Board
Jay Noel, Cal. Institute for the Study of Specialty Crops
Rick Roush, Integrated Pest Management Program
Kitty Schlosser, Vegetable Research and Infor. Center
Ross Siragusa, California Tomato Growers Association
Daniel Sumner, UC Agricultural Issues Center
Gary VanSickle, California Tree Fruit
Ronald Voss, UC Specialty Crops Research Program
Catherine Warmerdam, CDFA
Susan Webster, Seed Biotechnology Center